Brothers of the Sonic Cloth Europa Tour

Brothers of the Sonic Cloth (Band)
© Theresa Berg

Tad Doyle bereist mit seiner neuen Band BROTHERS OF THE SONIC CLOTH zum ersten Mal Europa. Es wird psychedelischer und kraftvoller Doom gespielt. Es gibt nur drei Termin in Deutschland, darunter am 13. April im „Musik & Frieden“.

Sat 02 April 2016 – The Black Heart – London, UK (w/ Pombagira)
Mon 04 April 2016 – Le Glazart – Paris, FR
Tue 05 April 2016 – La Scene Michelet – Nantes, FR
Wed 06 April 2016 – Rocksound – Barcelona, ES
Thu 07 April 2016 – Black Sheep – Montpellier, FR
Fri 08 April 2016 – Freakout Club – Bologna, IT
Sat 09 April 2016 – Lo-Fi Club – Milan, IT
Sun 10 April 2016 – Werk 21 – Zurich, CH
Mon 11 April 2016 – Chelsea – Vienna, AT
Tue 12 April 2016 – Backstage – Munich, DE
Wed 13 April 2016 – Comet – Berlin, DE
Thu 14 April 2016 – MTC – Cologne, DE
Sat 16 April 2016 – Roadburn Festival – Tilburg, NL

https://www.facebook.com/Brothers-of-the-Sonic-Cloth-63586406187/
http://www.taddoyle.com/botsc/
http://www.neurotrecordings.com/artists/botsc/botsc.php



Keeping up a long-held tradition of bringing forth some of the heaviest music from the darkness of the Pacific NW, Seattle’s legendary Tad Doyle (formerly of TAD, HOG MOLLY), delivers his strongest songwriting and playing to date with his newest band Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth. This powerful trio of musicians, with Tad on guitar/vocals, veteran bass player Peggy Doyle and drummer Dave French (the Annunaki) is set to release their long-awaited debut LP in early 2015 on Neurosis’ own Neurot Recordings. Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth bring together the collective and extensive rock histories and experience of the three members in the worlds of punk, hard rock and metal.

Recorded at Robert Lang Studios and Tad Doyles’ own Witch Ape Studio in Seattle and mixed by Billy Anderson, Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth’s self-titled full length consists of five immense songs, with two bonus tracks on the CD. The record begins with an ominous eruption of riffs forged from deep within the earth, with “Lava”, and continues on this path throughout; a mammoth, relentless spirit on a timeless journey. This album is as much a persistent thudding body punch of sonic destructive force as it is a thoughtful statement of awareness and the inescapable raw condition of life.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.